Supernatural Brownies

These are simpy aweseome brownies. The recipe is fail-proof. I only made two changes: omit all walnuts, and melt the chocolate and butter in the microwave.

I found that bitterwseet chocolate tends to not be sold in neat 8 oz bars. However, to get the required 8 oz bittersweet chocolate, you can buy 3 chocolate bars with 70% cocoa content: 2 x 2.47 oz bars and a 3.5 oz bar (8.44 oz total, but what’s a little extra?).

Yield: 48 amazing dark chocolate brownies.

Follow the recipe printed in the New York Times (April 11, 2007)

One thought on “Supernatural Brownies

  1. It makes me unreasonably happy to see that you’ve used this recipe. Of course, since we don’t really do AC at our house I’m going to have to wait until October or so to try it myself.

Comments are closed.