Thanksgiving Menu: Sides and Desserts

Cook’s Notes: Every year at this time, the cooking magazines are filled with Thanksgiving recipes. I believe your family wants to eat whatever is traditional for your family. This is not the time to experiment with new yams or use garlic in the green bean casserole. We tried herbed butter one year; no one liked it, so I haven’t made it again. I make the rolls from scratch, so I’m fine with making stuffing from a boxed mix.

This year, we’ve been invited to share Thanksgiving dinner with dear friends; we’re in charge of green beans and cranberry, they’re making the turkey and stuffing, and another couple is bringing their Top Secret Pumpkin Torte.
Here’s what my family and friends enjoy with the turkey.

Appetizers

Bread and Stuffing

Side Dishes

Desserts

One thought on “Thanksgiving Menu: Sides and Desserts

  1. Pingback: Planning for Thanksgiving « QC Tester Hobbies: Sustainable Excellence

Comments are closed.