Projects in December 2011

I completed 4 projects in December 2011:

  • The Wycheproof Shawl, a crocheted shawlette in Cascade Venezia Sport for a friend’s winter solstice present. Without a doubt, this is the most complicated crochet project I have ever made. The pattern is very well written with no mistakes, and I love the way that you complete the shaping and the edging lace at the same time. The pattern also includes very helpful charts so you can keep your place. I am proud of the finished item, and I learned a lot while making it.
  • Eskimo Princess Leg Warmers in bulky glitter yarn for my dance teacher
  • Berry Jam crochet hat, a simple top-down hdc project
  • Triple Border Eyelet scarf, knit in deep wine-colored Cascade Venezia

Cascade Venezia, which I used twice this month, is a beautiful yarn that blends silk and wool fibers. It has a wonderful drape. The Triple Border Eyelet scarf (pattern from Fiber Trends) needs to have its ends woven ends and be blocked.

