Blueberry Banana Oatmeal Smoothie

See Smoothie Basics for details on ingredients / methods.

Adapted from skinnytaste.com (omitted sugar and ice, added mixed greens and spinach, changed oats method, and added cottage cheese for protein). For the mixed greens, I used “Deep Green Blends – Power” by Earthbound Farms. I’m leaning toward putting even more greens in smoothies lately and using only fruit as a sweetener.
Makes about 24 oz.

1/4 cup raw oats
1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk
1/2 cup fat-free organic cottage cheese
45 g (about 1.5 cups) mixed greens (baby spinach, baby red and green chards, and baby kales)
15 g (about 1/2 cup) baby spinach
3 oz. frozen blueberries
2 oz. ripe medium banana
1 tsp vanilla extract

Grind the oatmeal into a powder in the blender. Add remaining ingredients; blend until very smooth. Pour in a glass over ice.

DISCLOSURE: This post is not sponsored by anyone. I paid for the products listed here and only share the names of products I enjoy using in my own kitchen. This is my personal blog, and I am not compensated to create posts.

